Changing the Authorized Users for Text Messaging on a Phone Number

By default, each phone number in your system has text messaging enabled with All Users selected as authorized users. This means that any user on your system has the ability to send and receive text messages from a given phone number.

However, there are instances where you may need to change this setting. 

For example, if you create individual phone numbers for each user, it makes more sense to only grant them access to those text messages. Or perhaps you'd like your entire sales team to be accessible to your customers via text, so you would change it so your sales user group are the authorized users for a given number.

Changing Authorized Users for text messaging is quick and easy. This article assumes you are a system administrator for your Tresta cloud phone system. Below are the steps to follow.

  1. If you’re a system administrator, log into the Tresta web app and click on the Settings button. As you might remember, the text messaging settings are managed on the Phone Numbers tab under your System Components.
  2. Once you’re on the Phone Numbers page, select the phone number from which you want to edit your Authorized Users of text messaging and click the Edit icon.
  3. Once you’re on the Edit Phone Number page, click on the Text Messaging tab. Next, click on the Authorized Users dropdown menu to select the users and/or user groups.
  4. After adding any users and user groups, click the Save button in the top right corner of the page.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request