Adding, Editing or Deleting Schedules

 

Within the Tresta cloud phone system, you can create schedules based on the day of the week or time of day. Click here to read more about schedule configuration in Tresta.

In this article, you will learn:

  • How to add a new schedule;
  • How to edit a schedule;
  • How to add a new range within an existing schedule.
  • How to delete a schedule.

This article assumes you are a Tresta System Administrator and have not added any schedules to your account.

Adding a New Schedule

Schedules are managed in the Tresta web app. Once logged in, do the following: 

  1. Click on the Settings tab at the top of the page.
  2. Click on the Schedules tab within the System Components.
  3. Click on the red +Add Schedule button in the upper right corner of the Schedules page. This opens the New Schedule page. It’s here you will build a call schedule for your cloud phone system. Many Tresta users base this on business hours and after-hours calls.
  4. Name your schedule. This makes it easy to identify within your call flow. For example, ABC Company has a schedule for business hours and one for after-hours calls. Therefore, the schedules have been named to reflect how calls are routed at certain times of day: Office Hours and After-Hours.
  5. Select the days for this particular schedule. Click on the days of the week you want this schedule to run on a phone number.
  6. Select the time range for this particular schedule. Designate the times of day this schedule will run on a phone number.
  7. Choose where you want the schedule to route your calls. Click on an unused menu button to activate it. This includes any of the following:
    • Audio File
    • Auto Attendant
    • Forwarding Number
    • Users
    • User Groups
    • Voicemail
  1. If you need another schedule, click the +Add Schedule Range link. If you select this option, configure your new schedule, and add as many as you need after that one is complete.
  2. Set the routing options for any call that falls outside of your schedule(s). In the All Other Times box, select where calls should go when they fall outside of your designated schedule(s).  
  3. Once all of your schedules are routed, click the Save button in the upper right corner of the screen to save your schedule. This will save all of the configurations for the schedule. 

Editing a Schedule

When a system administrator is on the Schedules page, they can edit any schedule by doing the following:

  1. Locate which schedule needs revision and click the Edit icon in the right corner. This opens the Edit Schedule page.
  2. Determine which user schedule range you need to revise and begin making changes. It’s here you can do things like rename the schedule, change the times of day or days of week. You can also change where the schedule routes calls, delete a schedule range or add another range.
    • If you want to add a new schedule range to an existing schedule, click on the +Add Schedule Range link located below your schedule. Customize it to your needs and add as many additional schedules as you need.
  1. Once you’ve made your changes, click the Done button. Finally, click the red Save button in the upper right corner of the Edit Schedule page. Your edits are now live for that schedule. 

Deleting a Schedule

When a system administrator is on the Schedules page, they can remove any schedule by doing the following: 

  1. Determine which user schedule you need to remove.
  2. Click the Delete icon in the right corner of the schedule box. This instantly removes the schedule from the account unless it’s in use by a call flow. Note: if your schedule is live in a call flow, you must first remove the schedule from the call flow before deleting. This article explains how to unassign any item from your call flow.
  3. Finally, click the red Save button in the upper right corner of the Edit Schedule page. Your edits are now live.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request